Skip to main content Untitled Document

Salem High School: Hall of Fame

Salem-Woodbury Hall of Fame

Salem/Woodbury Hall of Fame

The Salem/Woodbury Hall of Fame seeks to honor outstanding individuals who attended either Salem High School or Woodbury School, or who were associated with the high school, and have made exceptional contributions to Salem High or Woodbury School and/or society in general. 


2017 Inductees

The Salem School District held its annual Salem/Woodbury Hall of Fame Banquet on Friday, September 15, 2017. 


This year's inductees included:

  • Nicholas Dalicandro (Class of 2003)
  • Dominick DiOrio (Class of 2002)
  • Michael William Downing Sr. (Class of 1972)
  • Amanda Saab (Class of 2009)
  • Rebecca (Valenti) Wood (Class of 2000)



Committee Members

Dr. Michael Delahanty
Superintendent of Schools

Tracy Collyer
SHS Principal

Pamela Berry
Salem School Board

Scott Insinga
Director of Athletics

Additional Members

Michael J. Carney Sr.
Michael Courtois
Kelly LaPlume Hulshult
Kristen Simensen Klecan
William Lavoie
David Ruffen