Skip to Main Content

Salem Performing Arts: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to Salem Performing Arts!

Our mission in the Salem K-12 Performing Arts department is to serve students with the highest quality, most impactful, and authentic performing arts education possible, because we believe in the transformative potential of arts education. We provide a comprehensive curriculum that allows each student to develop skills and talents, and to shine! 

FEATURED VIDEO

SSD Media put together a great video of all Performing Arts activities at Salem High School. Check it out!

UPCOMING

Upcoming Events in Salem Performing Arts:

Look here for upcoming events in Salem Performing Arts in 2022-2023, including our SHS Theatre Arts productions, building concerts, special musical events and more!

Saturday 3/9/24- SHS Winter Percussion & Colorguard Home Show, All Day, SHS Gym

Saturday 3/9/24- Woodbury Strings @ Stringsfest, Timberlane HS

Wednesday 3/13/24- SHS Band presents Cabaret 2024- Symphonies of the City, 6:30pm, Davis Gym

Saturday 3/16/24- Woodbury 8th Grade Band @ NHMEA Large Group Festival, Goffstown HS 

Friday 3/22/24 & Saturday 3/23/24- Woodbury Theatre presents Beauty & the Beast Jr., 6pm and 2pm, Seifert PAC

Saturday 3/23/24- SHS Theatre @ NHETG Regional Competition, All Day, Bedford HS

Thursday 3/28/24- North Salem School Musical- Finding Nemo Kids, 6pm, North Salem Gym

Thursday 3/28/24- SHS One Acts Performance, 7pm, Seifert PAC

Thursday 4/4/24-Saturday 4/6/24- NHMEA Classical All State Festival, Concord NH

Thursday 4/4/24- NHMEA Elementary Honors Choir Festival, Concord NH

Monday 4/8/24- SHS Winter Percussion & Guard Parent Show, 8pm, Davis Gym

Wednesday 4/10/24-Saturday 4/13/24- SHS Winter Guard @ WGI Championships, Dayton OH

Thursday 4/11/24- Barron School Musical- Seussical Kids, 6pm, Barron Gym

Thursday 4/18/24- SHS Chorus & Theatre Stage and Screen Showcase, 7pm, Seifert PAC