Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Username & Password Information
** You will need to be logged into your nhsau57.org account in order to access this linked Google doc.
Gale In Context Resources
Information about people.
Information about all subjects.
Search Gale eBooks and Biography with 1 click.
Sign in with your school Google account to log onto the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Cavendish Square - Social Studies Information
Click on the logo to access the ebooks and databases covering history and science.
Copyright Free Resources
- Images that are properly attributed.
Copyright Free Images, Videos and Music
- All contents are released under Creative Commons.
Copyright Free Music
-Royalty Free Music
- Royalty Free Music - No logging in required
How to add audio to a Google Slide project
Research Discovery Tool
Find all the information you need in one place with Credo Source
- Over 350 eBook reference titles
- Direct links to Woodbury Databases
- Source citations
- Mind maps to help discover related topics
Credo handy handout - Courtesy of Ms. St. Amand
Britannica - General Subject Information
Image Quest - Copyright Free Images
Use Image Quest to find rights-free images for your projects.
SIRS ISSUES RESEARCHER - Pro/Con Perspectives
Science Flix - Science/Technology/Engineering
Issues Website - ProCon.org
FactCheck.org - aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics.
snopes.com - fact-checking website. Checks online myths, rumors, urban legends, and misinformation.
politifact.com - rates accuracy of claims by politicians.
Allsides.com - AllSides uses its media bias ratings to provide a breadth of perspectives on today's news, issues and opinions - so you can decide.
Culture Grams - Learn about Countries and States
Check out Culture Grams to find information about countries and cultures from around the world.
EBSCO - Explora
Explora is a student friendly search tool of EBSCOhost. Full-text articles in magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Best for topics currently in the news!
EBSCO - Topic Search
EBSCO - Topic Search
Use EBSCO to search full-text articles in magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals on today's current topics. Use the EBSCO database username & password to access.
Find Your Next Book to Read with Novelist
Novelist Plus from EBSCO
Novelist Plus from EBSCO is a database of book recommendations.Use the EBSCO database username/password to access.
Black Freedom Struggle website
A selection of primary sources in U.S. history marked by the opposition African Americans have faced on the road to freedom.