Skip to main content

Owls: Homework

Woodbury Grade 6 Team Site

March Homework

Friday March 13, 2020

ELA- Answer Question #1 for Flush

SS- None

Sci- None

Math- Must do 1, 3, 4, 9, 10 and exit ticket

Thursday March 12, 2020

NO HOMEWORK! Use this time to help your family clean up the house! Also, use it to make up work. 

Wednesday March 11, 2020

ELA- Question 10, assessment Thursday

Math- Finish lesson 22 packet and exit ticket

SS- None

Sci- Annotate El Nino article. Must have at least 6 annotations. Include a summary of difficult passage and define unknown words. 

Tuesday March 10, 2020

ELA- Finish Text Dependent Questions and Question #9

Math- None

SS- Society Chart

Sci- None

Monday March 9, 2020

ELA- Question #8 (goes along with Chapter 4)

Math- Example 2

SS- What is the Silk Road questions

Sci- 

Thursday March 5, 2020

ELA- None

SS-  None

Sci- Missing Work

Math- Exercises 1 & 2 and Exit Ticket

Tuesday March 3, 2020

ELA- Finish text dependent questions and question 5 in notebook

Math- None

SS- None

Sci- Willy Wonka HW 

 

Monday March 2, 2020

ELA- Next question for Chapte 1 (next to #5)

SS- Finish all China Questions (should have finished all in class)

Math- Finish Example 2

Sci- Willy Wonka HW due Wednesday 

February Homework

Wednesday February 19, 2020

ELA- Answer Question #3

Science- Claim iceberg HW

Math- None 

SS- None

Tuesday February 18, 2020

ELA- Answer Question #2

Science- Claim iceberg HW

Math- Must do 1-7 & exit ticket

SS- Religion Worksheet 

Monday February 17, 2020

ELA- Answer question 

Science- None

Math- Must do 1-7 & exit ticket

SS- Shang and Zhou Dynasty questions

Friday Feb 14, 2020

ELA- none

Science- Answer Freeze Ray question 

Math- Set A and Exit Ticket

SS- none 


Thursday February 13, 2020

ELA- Prepare for Informational Assessment

Sci- Annotate article

SS- None

Math- Problems A, B, D, E and exit ticket

Wednesday February 12, 2020

ELA- Prepare for Informational Assessment 

Sci- Annotate article 

SS- China Comparison Chart

Math- Problems 1, 4, 5, 7 and exit ticket

Tuesday February 11, 2020

ELA- Prepare for Informational Assessment

Math-Lesson 12, examples 2 & 3

Sci- None

Social Studies- China Comparison due Thursday 

Monday February 10, 2020 

ELA- Finish Essay if not finished in class, prepare for book talk

Sci- None 

Math- Lesson 11 question 1. A-C, E, & G

SS- None

Friday February 7, 2020

NO HOMEWORK! YAY! 

However, if you want to work on your ELA essay, you may :)

Thursday February 6, 2020

ELA- Journal entry #9, all journal entries should be finished and all questions are on Google classroom

Math- None

Sci- Bring in plastic bottle and finish annotating article

SS- None

Wednesday, February 5th, 2020

Math: None

ELA: Journal Entry 7 and 8 

SS: Finish #3

SCI: Annotate Article,  Due Friday

Tuesday February 4, 2020

ELA- Read your book

Sci- None

SS- Finish part 1 and part 2 of worksheet

Math- Do Question 1 and Exit Ticket

February 3, 2020

ELA- Finish T-Chart

Math-Finish Exit Ticket

SS- Finish Assessment

Sci- None

January Homework

Thursday 1/30/2020

ELA- Read pages and answer question

Math, Science, Social Studies- None

Wednesday 1/29/2020

ELA- Read pages and answer question

Math- Study for Assessment

SS- None

Sci- Read paragraph and answer question

 

Tuesday 1/28/2020

ELA- Read pages and answer question

Math- Finish Test Review Packet

Sci- Read article on corpse flower and answer question. 

SS- None

Monday 1/27/2020

ELA- Read your pages

Sci- Corpse Flower due Wednesday 

Math- "Percent of a Number" worksheet #1 and 5 problems from worksheet #2

SS- None

Parents, students have started a new book in ELA. They have calculated how many pages they should read a night. Please help them stay on track with their reading and journal entries. 

Friday 1/24/2020

ELA- Read chapters 1 & 2 of your new book

Sci, Math, SS- None

Thursday 1/23/2020

ELA- None

Sci- None

Math- Page 87 problems 3-4

SS- None

Wednesday 1/22/2020

ELA- Finish book if not already, Journal Entry #8

Sci- Missing Work

SS- Finish Paragraph Chart

Math- None

Friday 1/17/2020

ELA- Finish your book by Wednesday 1/22 and finish all 7 journal entries (entries are on google classroom)

Math- None

SS- None

Sci- None

Thursday 1/16/2020

ELA- Read and journal entry

Sci- Annotate Article due tomorrow 

Math- Red- Inv. 3.4 A-B

Yellow/Blue/Purple- Division word problem worksheet, front and 3 from back 

SSRed/Yellow- Docs A&B annotate, questions and chart

Blue/Purple- Paragraph

Wednesday 1/15/2020

ELA- Read your pages and journal entry

SS- Red/Yellow: Finish Paragraph

Blue/Purple: Docs A & B finish chart and questions

Math-  Questions 1-4

Sci- Annotate article due Friday

Tuesday 1/14/2020

ELA- Read your pages and Journal Entry

Math- Division Worksheet

SS- Social Pyramid Worksheet

Sci- None

Monday 1/13/2020

ELA- Read your pages and do journal entry

SS- Finish Three Kingdoms worksheet

Math- None

Sci- None

Monday 1/6/2020

BRING HEADPHONES/EAR BUDS THAT ARE WIRED ALL WEEK FOR iREADY TESTING!

ELA- Missing/Late Work

Math- Finish 3.1

Sci- Annotate Article

SS- Bring headphones (wired) for iReady

Friday 1/3/20

ELA: None

SS: Bring Ear Buds/Headphones for iReady Monday

SCI: First Genetics HW

Math: None

Be Ready for iReady Monday, sleep well, eat a nutritious breakfast and think positively!!!!!!

 

Thursday 1-2-20

ELA: Finish up Essays

SS: Finish Ancient Egypt Map

SCI: First Genetics HW - Google Classroom

Math: Finish Q. 31 on P. 37

 

December Homework

Wednesday - 12/18/2019

MATH- None

ELA- Essays Due Tomorrow

SS- None

SCI- Make-up

PE- Sportsmanship Assessment on Google Classroom Due Friday

 

Tuesday 12/17/19

ELA- Finish Essay - Due Thursday

       - Pass in Percy Jackson Books when finished

SS- Document Packet/ Socratic Circle Sheet

SCI- Spire Vocab - Due January 8th

MATH- Study for the Assessment Tomorrow

 

Monday 12/16/19

ELA- Read chapter 21 and answer questions. Type assessment due 12/19/19

SS- Finish Socratic Circle Worksheet and Document Packet

Sci- None

Math- Finish Study Guide

Friday 12/13/19

ELA:  Read chapter 20  (no questions to answer)  It would be a good idea to work on your assessment by filling in the graphic organizer

Math:  None

Science:  Finish Reflection if you haven't done so already

Social Studies:  None  

 

Thursday 12/12/19

 

ELA:  

  • Check Google Classroom for Theme Information to help with your essay:   THIS ESSAY IS DUE ON 12/19 
  • Read Chapter 19 and Answer question 19

SS:  

  • Document B Questions 1-3

Science

  •  Finish anything that was not completed in class 

Math

  • Finish worksheet on fraction/decimal/percent examples

 

Wednesday 12/11/19

ELA- Read Chapter 18 and Answer Questions

SS- Document A Questions

SCI- None

MATH - Finish Activity Sheet 3-4

 

Tuesday 12/10/19

ELA- Read Chapter 17 and Answer Questions (Previous questions can be found here)

SS- Finish "It's the Law: Hammurabi" Packet

SCI- Read Chapter 4 and pick a patient

MATH- Finish Investigation 3.1/A-B

 

Monday 12/9/19

ELA- Read Chapter 16 and answer chapter 15 & 16 questions

Math- 3.4 A-F

Sci- Annotate chapters 1 and 2

SS- None

 

Friday 12/6/19

ELA - Read Chapter 15 and Think Mark

SS- Fill in the "Your Decision on Scenarios" Worksheet

SCI- Metabolism Review Due Monday

MATH- None

 

Thursday 12/5/19

ELA- Read Chapter 14 Percy Jackson and answer questions

SS- None

SCI- None

MATH- P. 88 # 67-69

 

Wednesday  12/4/19

ELA- Read Chapter 13 Percy Jackson and answer Questions

SS- None

SCI- None

MATH- Finish Investigation 3.3 A-C

November Homework

Wednesday 11/27/19

ELA-  Zip

SS- Zero

SCI- Zilch

MATH- Nada

Tuesday 11/26/19

ELA- None

SCI- None

SS-None

MATH- None

Monday 11/25/19

Math- Study for assessment 

ELA- Read chapter 12 and answer question

Sci- Summarize all 3 paragraphs in the article "Cells and Repair" in your own words. Additional annotations optional. 

SS- None

Thursday 11/21/19

ELA- Read Chapter 11 and answer questions

SS- Finish Mesopotamia Map

SCI- Elisa's Diagnosis Due Friday

Math- None

Wednesday 11/20/19

ELA- Read Chapter 10 and Answer Questions

SS- None

SCI- Diagnosis Due Friday

MATH- Finish Worksheet 10-2

Tuesday 11/19/19

ELA- Really read chapter 9

SS- None

Math- Finish double number line worksheet

Science- Diagnosis due Friday

Monday 11/18/19

ELA- Read chapter 9

SS- Bring headphones and silent reading book

SCI-None

Math- None

Friday 11/15/19

ELA- Think Mark

SS- Bring in headphones for Monday

SCI- None

MATH- Finish WS 9-2

Thursday 11/14/19

ELA - Chapter 8 and Questions

SS- Finish Source C

SCI- None

MATH- Worksheet 9-1

Wednesday 11/13/19

ELA- Finish lesson 12 "Selecting Evidence"

Math- Finish 1.2

Sci- None

SS- Finish box 4 for Source A and Finish Source B

Friday 11/8/19

ELA- Read Chapter 7 and answer questions, also help around the house

SCI- Zip

SS- Zero

MATH- Zilch

Thursday 11/7/19

ELA- Prefix Sheet

SCI- Zip, Zero, Zilch

SS- Finish Sources B+C

MATH- Finish Investigation 1.1/ A-C

Wednesday 11/6/19

ELA- Read Chapter 6 Answer Questions and Finish Carousel Worksheet

SCI- Annotate Article 

SS- Finish Source A Analysis

MATH- None

Tuesday 11/5/19

ELA- Finish Percy Jackson Recording Form

SCI- Annotate on computer at home if possible

SS- Finish Neolithic Paper

MATH- Study for Assessment

Monday 11/4/19

ELA- Bring in Halloween Candy for Soldier's Care Box

SCI- None

Math- None

SS- Ask family what they think the best and worst invention is and why. Be prepared to share out. 

October Homework

Thursday 10/31/19

Happy Halloween!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Math - 2/3 divided by 1 and 1/3 ---- Show Model and Copy Dot Flip

ELA - Make Up/ Missing Work

SS - None

SCI - Finish Work for Quarter's End

 

Wednesday 10/30/19

Math - Lesson 5 - Ex. 2

ELA - Chapter 5 and Questions

SS - None

SCI - Finish Metabolism Simulations Worksheet by Friday

Tuesday 10/29/19

Math - Lesson 5 - Ex. 1

ELA: Chapter 4 and Questions

SS - None

SCI - Finish Metabolism Paper

Monday 10/28/19

Math - Finish Ex. 1-6/Dividing Fractions by Fractions WS

ELA - Read Chapter 4

SS - Finish Chart

SCI - None

Thursday 10/24/19

Math - None

ELA - Read Chapter 2

SS - Finish Timeline and Crossword Puzzle

SCI - Finish All Missing Work

Wednesday 10/23/19

Math - Practice for Exit Slip tomorrow

ELA - Read Chapter One and think about Percy

SS - None

SCI - Finish Argument if not done already

Tuesday 10/22/19

Math- Finish WS - Lesson 6-2

ELA- Annotate Shrouded in Myth

SCI - Annotate and look up words in article

SS- Finish Paragraph

Monday 10/21/19

Math- Pick any question 1-5 and create a model

ELA- Finish Monster

Sci- Fecal Transplant argument due 10/22

SS- None

Friday 10/18/19

Math: None

ELA: None

SS: None

SCI: None

Thursday 10/17/17

Math: Finish Exercise 1-6, problems 1-6 if you did not already

ELA: None

SS: Annotate Reading

SCI: Argument Due Tuesday 

Wednesday 10/16/19

Math: Exercises 1-6, #1-6

ELA: 10-15 minutes of writing

SS: None

SCI: None

Tuesday 10/15/19

Math- None

ELA- Fix writing

SCI- None

SS- None

Friday 10/11/19

Please sign and return the t-shirt form with $20 cash or check by 10/18/19!

Thursday 10/10/19

Math: None

ELA: Write for 15 Minutes- *Narrative due Thursday, October 17th*

SS: None

SCI: None

Wednesday 10/09/19

Math- None

ELA- Write for 15 Minutes- *Narrative due Thursday, October 17th*

SS- Finish Country Slideshow

Sci- Finish Claim Sheet Due Thursday & Read and Annotate Article- Due Wednesday

Tuesday 10/08/19

Math- Study for Unit 1 Assessment

ELA- Write for 15 Minutes- *Narrative due Thursday, October 17th*

SS- Finish Country Slideshow

Sci- Finish Claim Sheet Due Thursday & Read and Annotate Article- Due Wednesday

Monday 10/07/19

Math: Finish Unit 1 Study Guide

ELA: Write for 10-15 minutes

SS: None

SCI: Finish Claim Sheet Due Thursday

Friday 10/04/19

Please sign and return the t-shirt form with $20 cash or check by 10/18/19!

Math: None

ELA: Vocab Think Mark

SS: None

SCI: None

Wednesday 10/02/19

Math- Finish questions A1-4

ELA-10-15 Minutes of writing on new personal narrative

    ******Bring a silent reading book daily!!!

SS-  Finish Country Research- All classes except purple!

Sci-

September Homework

Tuesday 10/01/19

Math: Answer the QUESTION: Are These Equal?

ELA: 10-15 Minutes of writing on new personal narrative

    ******Bring a silent reading book daily!!!

SS: Bring Headphones

SCI: Interview Teachers during DS

Monday 9/30/19

Math: Finish Qs 5 and 6 from board work

ELA: 10-15 Minutes of writing on new personal narrative

    ******Bring a silent reading book daily!!!

SS: Bring headphones to class tomorrow 10/1

SCI: None

Friday 9/27/19

Math: None, but gear up for Distributive Property next week

ELA: 10-15 Minutes of writing on new personal narrative

    ******Bring a silent reading book daily!!!

SS: Purple- Finish Movement Sheets

SCI: None

Thursday 9/26/19

Math: None due to ABE

ELA: 10-15 Minutes of writing on new personal narrative

    ******Bring a silent reading book daily!!!

SS: Red, Yellow, Blue- Finish movement worksheet

Sci- Anyone who has not annotated the Human Microbiome article in blue (Pukwudgie) or Purple (Thunderbird) classes must finish tonight. It is possible to complete this online on Amplify (login available on Google classroom page) in Chapter 2.1 tab 3.

Wednesday 9/25/19

Math: Finish Order of Operations Worksheet 1-10

ELA: 10-15 Minutes of writing on new personal narrative

    ******Bring a silent reading book daily!!!

SS: None

SCI: Anyone who has not annotated the Human Microbiome article in Red (horned serpent) or Yellow (wampus) classes must finish tonight. It is possible to complete this online on Amplify (login available on Google classroom page) in Chapter 2.1 tab 3.

Tuesday 9/24/19

Math: Finish Order of Operations Practice 1-5

ELA: 

10-15 minutes of writing on new personal narrative

   ******Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

     ******Scholastic Book Orders Due Tomorrow 9/25/2019

SS: Purple Class- Finish the book work started in class. Questions are posted in google classroom. Code for classroom is on the social studies page. 

SCI: None

Monday 9/23/19

Math: Finish exponent practice 1-6

ELA: 10-15 minutes of writing on new personal narrative

   ******Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

     ******Scholastic Book Orders Due Wednesday 9/25/2019

SS: Finish Lorax Paper

SCI: None

Friday 9/20/19

Math: None

ELA: Think Mark

     ******Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

     ******Scholastic Book Orders Due 9/25/2019

SS: None

SCI: None

 

Thursday 9/19/19

Math: Be Ready for Exit Slip on GCF/LCM

ELA: 10 minutes of writing on Flash Draft

     ******Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

     ******Scholastic Book Orders Due 9/25/19

SS: Postcards

SCI: None (ABE)

 

Wednesday 9/18/19

Math- Finish LCM/GCF Study Guide

ELA- 10 minutes of writing on Flash Draft

 ***Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

SS- Red-None Yellow-"Quiz" if not finished in class

Sci- None

Tuesday 9/17/19

Math: Finish 2.3/A-C if not complete

ELA: Finish your Map

             ***Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

SS: Red Class- Finish Postcard worksheet. Yellow Class- None Blue Class- None Purple- Finish "quiz"

SCI: None

Monday 9/16/19

Math: Finish Math XL Readiness Assessment if not done

ELA: Scholastic book orders due 9/25 -  Also 10 minutes of writing

SS: None

SCI: None

 

Thursday 9/12/19

Math: None Due to iReady Testing

ELA: Scholastic Book Orders Due 9/25 

***Bring a Silent Reading Book Everyday for ELA

SS: None Due to ABE

SCI:

Wednesday 9/11/19

Math: Continue to be ready for iReady!

ELA: Brainstorm ideas for personal narratives

SS: None

SCI: None

Tuesday 9/10/19

Math: Be ready for iReady!!!!!! Get a good night of sleep and eat a good breakfast. Remember iReady is important, although it will not impact your grade it can impact class placements for next year.

ELA: None

SS: Latitude Longitude WS if not complete

SCI: Red class (Horned Serpent) and Yellow Class (Wampus) will correct today’s classwork using the rubric they were given using a different colored writing tool. This rubric can also be found on google classroom. If your student has not joined classroom, the join codes are below:

Red class (Horned Serpent)  xq4pqpr

Yellow Class (Wampus)  y997uu7

Blue class (Pukwudgie) and Purple class (Thunderbird) are not ready for this assignment, and will complete it tomorrow. Please have your student join the science google classroom if they have not already:

Blue class (Pukwudgie) xtvl7cn

Purple class (Thunderbird) 4ga64ph

 

Thursday 9/5/19

Math: P. 34/1-8

ELA: Bring in headphones

SS: None

SCI: None